Embrace Explore Evolve

Summer of Pinot

To celebrate the meeting of minds and clinking of glasses at Pinot 2017, our capital city invites people far and wide to join in the fun with The Summer of Pinot – a 17-day promotion for wine -loving Wellingtonians.

From Friday 27th January grab your “Pinot Passport” from 40 of the regions hottest restaurants and bars, and simply drink a glass of pinot noir to collect a stamp. Collect at least three stamps to go into the draw to the ultimate wine cellar starter package:

A bottle of pinot noir from each of the 115 participating Pinot Noir NZ wineries and a one on one session with a sommelier to talk you through the ageing and storing of your new cellar, so you’ll be drinking amazing wine for years to come. A prize valued at over $5000. Click here for T’s and C’s.

The awesome line up of establishments include:

Ancestral – 31-33 Courtenay Place, Wellington www.ancestral.co.nz

Avida Bar – 132 Featherston St www.avidabar.co.nz

Basque Rooftop Bar – 8 Courtenay Place www.basque.co.nz

Beach Babylon – 232 Oriental Parade www.beachbabylon.co.nz

Boulcott Street Bistro – 99 Boulcott St, Te Aro www.boulcottstreetbistro.co.nz

Capitol Bistro – 10 Kent Terrace, Wellington www.capitolrestaurant.co.nz

Charley Noble Eatery & Bar – 1 Post Office Square www.charleynoble.co.nz

Chow – 45 Tory Street www.chow.co.nz

CoCo at The Roxy – 5 Park Road, Miramar www.cocoattheroxy.co.nz

Coene’s Provisions – 103 Oriental Pde, Oriental Bay www.coenes.co.nz

Cuckoo Cocktail Emporium – Steamship Building, North Queens Wharf, 57 Customhouse Quay www.cuckoococktailemporium.co.nz

Dockside Restaurant & Bar – Shed 3, Queens Wharf www.docksidenz.com

Egmont St. Eatery – 11 Egmont St, Te Aro www.egmontstreet.co.nz

Field & Green – 262 Wakefield Street, Te Aro www.fieldandgreen.co.nz

Five & Dime – 245 Cuba Street, Te Aro www.fiveanddimenz.com

Five Boroughs – 4 Roxburgh St, Mount Victoria www.fiveboroughs.co.nz

Fork & Brewer – 20a Bond Street www.forkandbrewer.co.nz

Fratelli – 13-15 Blair St www.fratelli.net.nz

Golding’s Free Dive – 5G/14 Leeds Street www.goldingsfreedive.co.nz

Grill Meats Beer – 227 Cuba St www.grillmeatsbeer.co.nz

Hillside Kitchen & Cellar – 241 Tinakori Road, Thornton www.hillsidekitchen.co.nz

Hippopotamus Restaurant & Cocktail Bar – 90 Cable Street www.Hippopotamus.co.nz

HUSK – 62 Ghuznee Street www.huskbar.nz

Little Beer Quarter – 6 Edward St, Te Aro www.littlebeerquarter.co.nz

Logan Brown – 192 Cuba St www.loganbrown.co.nz

Noble Rot – 6 Swan Lane, Te Aro www.noblerot.co.nz

Olive – 170-172 Cuba st www.oliverestaurant.co.nz

One80 Restaurant – Copthorne Hotel Oriental Bay, 100 Oriental Parade www.one80restaurant.co.nz

Ortega Fish Shack – 16 Majoribanks St, Mt Victoria www.ortega.co.nz

Pravda – 107 Customhouse Quay, Wellington www.pravdacafe.co.nz

Shed 5 Restaurant and Bar – Queens Wharf www.shed5.co.nz

Shepherd Restaurant – 5 Eva Street www.shepherdrestaurant.co.nz

Slim Davey’s – 18 Majoribanks St, Mt Victoria https://www.facebook.com/Slim-Daveys-Friendly-Neighbourhood-Saloon-960189380735060/

Southern Cross Garden Bar Restaurant – 39 Abel Smith Street www.thecross.co.nz

St Johns Bar and Restaurant – 5 Cable Street www.stjohnsbar.co.nz

Sterling Woodfire Eatery & Bar – 101 The Terrace www.sterling.net.nz

The Bresolin – 278 Willis Street, Te Aro www.thebresolin.co.nz

The Library – 53 Courtenay Place www.thelibrary.co.nz

The Old Bailey – 101 Lambton Quay www.theoldbailey.co.nz

Thistle Inn – 3 Mulgrave Street www.thistleinn.co.nz

Tokeyo – 19 Edward St, Te Aro www.tokeyo.co.nz

WBC – Upstairs, 107 Victoria St www.wbcrestaurant.co.nz

Whitebait – 1 Clyde Quay Wharf www.white-bait.nz

Zibibbo – 25 Taranaki St, Te Aro www.zibibbo.co.nz

Head to the Summer of Pinot website for details on the restaurants and bars.

So, if you needed an excuse to sample some of our nations finest, now you’ve got one. Grab your #summerofpinot passport, and sample some delicious NZ Pinots from 27th January – 12th February.

The Summer of Pinot ends on Sunday 12 February. But of course, we encourage you to drink it (sensibly) all year round!

For further details, check out #summerofpinot or click here

EXPLORE